Ranking Each Ghostface from the Scream Franchise [SPOILERS]

!SPOILERS!

After seeing Scream VI and having a good, hard think about my original ranking, it’s time to update my list of the worst to best Ghostface killers from the Scream franchise.

I will only be commenting on the new killers from Scream VI, but you can find my last Ghostface ranking here even though my opinions have immensely changed since finally seeing sense!

14. Greg

Technically, he would have been a Ghostface if he wasn’t already dead when the film started, but we did get ‘him’ on the phone to Jason in the opening scene. I’ve included him since I do rely on technicalities a lot on this website.

13. Jason Carvey

Tony Revolori

I prayed that Tony Revolori wasn’t going to be the opening kill, yet here we are. I also never expected him to unmask as Ghostface 5 minutes into the film either! Scream VI has one of the best opening scenes in the franchise in my opinion, and it took me by complete shock.

12. Richie Kirsch

Jack Quaid

11. Ethan Landry

Jack Champion

I never actually expected Ethan to be unmasked as a Ghostface, which is entirely my own fault for being fooled by his niceness to those around him. I think his “I have 3 tissues” was enough for me not to suspect him as a killer.

10. Quinn Bailey

Liana Liberato

Now this one also took me by surpise, but not for the same reasons as Ethan. We saw Quinn ‘die’, I’m assuming by her dad’s hand as Ethan’s alibi did seem to check out. I had no idea who the other Ghostface was going to be before she was unmasked.

9. Mrs. Loomis

Laurie Metcalf

8. Detective Bailey

Dermot Mulroney

I’m not really a big fan of the avenging family motive, but he dies sit higher than Mrs/ Loomis as he clearly got in more kills than her, and even staged one with his own daughter so that she wasn’t a suspect among her new friend group.

7. Amber Freeman

Mikey Madison

6. Charlie Walker

Rory Culkin

5. Roman Bridger

Scott Foley

4. Mickey Altieri

Timothy Olyphant

3. Billy Loomis

Skeet Ulrich

2. Stu Macher

Matthew Lillard

1. Jill Roberts

Emma Roberts

All the love,

Jade x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.