All 6 Scream Opening Scenes: Ranked [SPOILERS]

SPOILERS!

I have a post which is pretty much identical to this one that went live at the end of November last year, but of course, now that I’ve seen Scream VI, I have to update my list and include the new opening scene! You can read my old post to see what I have to say about Scream 1-5 here!

Scream 3 (2000)

Scream (2022)

Scream 2 (1997)

Scream 4 (2011)

Scream VI (2023)

This opening scene had me thinking the movie was over in the first 5 minutes; it was amazing, something that these movies have never done before. Once I realised what was happening and who was dying, I thought it was quite clever and a new take on the franchise. Of course, Laura (Samara Weaving, above) is the opening kill, but we do in fact get three! I thought that the movie would move along with us knowing one of the killers througout, but it was a smart move doing what they did, earning Scream VI second place on my list. It’s done the (what I thought impossible) job of surpassing Scream 4 on my list.

Scream (1996)

Here’s to hoping we get a 7th opening scene to add to this list in the future!

All the love,

Jade x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.