190. Normal People: The Scripts (2021) by Sally Rooney

“Connell and Marianne grow up in the same small town in the west of Ireland, but the similarities end there. In school, Connell is popular. Marianne is a loner. But when the two strike up a conversation, something life-changing begins.”

This post is only going to be a super short one, as, technically, I’ve already reviewed it. I read the original book back in 2020 and loved it. I’ve also watched the show, and this is quite literally a mix of the two.

Normal People follows the lives of Connell Waldron and Marianne Sheridan as they grow up together and is told from their last year in secondary school throughout their university experience.

I love reading scripts, whether it be for a film or a television show, and I couldn’t pass up on reading this as I’ve already made it clear how I feel about the show and book already. The book itself is also a nice addition to the scripts I already have. I don’t think I have any with photographs from the material, though, so that was a nice extra from this one. I think I might have to watch the show again sometime soon.

I didn’t lie about the super shortness, did I?

You can read my Normal People (2018) review here!

Much love,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.