132. New Moon (2007) by Stephanie Meyer

Rating: 3 stars

“For Bella Swan, there is one thing more important than life itself: Edward Cullen. But being in love with a vampire is even more dangerous than Bella could ever have imagined. Edward has already rescued Bella from the clutches of one evil vampire, but now, as their daring relationship threatens all that is near and dear to them, they realize their troubles may be just beginning….”

As I’m always going to be Team Edward, and since he’s only in about 7 chapters, it’s safe to say I’m not the biggest fan of this one. I always have and always will choose vampires over werewolves.

I honestly thought that I’d enjoy this one a lot more than I did, and one of the reasons why I didn’t enjoy it a great deal is because I felt like it dragged on for so long and a lot longer than it needed to do. I loved the first one, but felt somewhat disappointed with this one, I thought I’d enjoy the character development with the wolf pack, but Bella’s heartbreak was the main focus of this book, and I just wasn’t loving her in this one.

As a person who didn’t read Twilight when it was first published, I thought being older would help me understand and resonate with what was happening a bit better, but it didn’t. I don’t really have much to say about this book by the looks of it, and I’m stretching to even write this.

When I read this book, I initiallg gave it 3 stars, but I don’t know if I want to be harsh and knock it down to a 2. I’m really undecided with this one. I hope Eclipse is better if I ever pick it up.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.